Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1
Preferred library: Memorial Library of Nazareth and Vicinity?

Salt slow : stories

Armfield, Julia (author.).

Summary: "From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link. In her electrifying debut, Julia Armfield explores women's experiences in contemporary society, mapped through their bodies. As urban dwellers' sleeps become disassociated from them, like Peter Pan's shadow, a city turns insomniac. A teenager entering puberty finds her body transforming in ways very different than her classmates'. As a popular band gathers momentum, the fangirls following their tour turn into something monstrous. After their parents remarry, two step-sisters, one a girl and one a wolf, develop a dangerously close bond. And in an apocalyptic landscape, a pregnant woman begins to realize that the creature in her belly is not what she expected. Blending elements of horror, science fiction, mythology, and feminism, salt slow is an utterly original collection of short stories that are sure to dazzle and shock, heralding the arrival of a daring new voice"--

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250224774
  • ISBN: 1250224772
  • Physical Description: print
    195 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Originally published in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Pan Macmillan.
Formatted Contents Note: Mantis -- The great awake -- The collectibles -- Formerly feral -- Stop your women's ears with wax -- Granite -- Smack -- Cassandra After -- Salt slow.
Subject: Women Fiction
Self-realization in women Fiction
Genre: Short stories.
Short stories.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Nazareth.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Memorial Library of Nazareth and Vicinity. (Show preferred library)

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Memorial Library of Nazareth and Vicinity FIC ARM SAL 2019 (Text) 31001101773324 Adult Fiction Available -

Back To Results
Showing Item 1 of 1
Preferred library: Memorial Library of Nazareth and Vicinity?

Additional Resources